Create your lip color of unique

Hi, everyone, today I am going to show you some wonderful colors I blended myself by mixing 2 lipsticks together:

The first one I worked on is Maybelline Color Sensation lipstick in Hop Plum, which is a cold light purple color that doesn’t go with my warm skin tone, to make things better, I mixed it up with a hot red (Revlon Colorburst Lacquer lip balm in Provocateur (135), and I created a nice rosy pink,  which is more friendly to the yellow skintone.

1
top: Revlon Colorburst Lacquer lip balm in Provocateur Bottom: Maybelline Color Sensation in Hot Plum

The second combination is Revlon Lacquer lip balm in Coquette (110) and Revlon Moon Drops lipstick in Orange Flip. Coquette is a juvenile pink in my opinion, and Orange flip is a very bold orange. Both colors are very pretty but sometimes I just want to look mature. So I mixed them up and got a everyday orange color with a slight hint of pink, with a twinkly creamy texture, perfect for spring and summer.

2
top: Revlon Colorburst Lacquer lip balm in Coquette bottom: Revlon Moon Drops lipstick in Orange Flip

And I also tried mixing up Orange Flip with Revlon Colorburst Lacquer lip balm in Coy (140) . Coy is a pretty chocolate color with a slight hint of red, the two pairs together gave me a warm pumpkin color that looks very mature and steady, perfect for fall and winter.

3
top : Revlon Moon Drops lipstick in Orange Flip       bottom: Revlon Colorburst Lacquer lip balm in Coy

My last shot was pairing Revlon Colorburst Lacquer lip balm Whimsical (115) with Revlon lip butter in Wild Watermelon (063), which is a combination of sheer purple and sheer red, creating a beautiful sheer berry tone color, good for both warm and cold skin tone.

4
top: Revlon Lip Butter in Wild Watermelon                bottom: Revlon Colorburst Lip Balm in Whimsical 

To sum up: if a color is too cool for your skin tone, add something warm to neutralize it and vice versa; if a color makes you look dark or pale, add something bold to color it up.

sum

Hopefully this helps. Thanks for watching!

 

Leave a Reply

